Joint Mathematics Meetings - January 6 - 9, 2008 - Sunday - Wednesday - San Diego Convention Center

Scientific Program
Search This Site

Contact: - website - meeting

Joint Prize Session

Prize Session and Reception: In order to showcase the achievements of the recipients of various prizes, the AMS and MAA are cosponsoring this event at 4:25 p.m. on Monday. A cash bar reception will immediately follow. All participants are invited to attend. The AMS, MAA, and SIAM will award the Frank and Brennie Morgan Prize for Outstanding Research in Mathematics by an Undergraduate Student. The AMS will announce the winners of the Award for Distinguished Public Service, Bôcher Memorial Prize, Frank Nelson Cole Prize in Number Theory, Levi L. Conant Prize, Joseph L. Doob Prize, Leonard Eisenbud Prize for Mathematics and Physics, JPBM Communications Award, and the Leroy P. Steele Prizes. The MAA will award the Beckenbach Book Prize, Chauvenet Prize, Euler Book Prize, Yueh-Gin Gung and Dr. Charles Y. Hu Award for Distinguished Service to Mathematics, Deborah and Franklin Tepper Haimo Awards for Distinguished College or University Teaching of Mathematics, Certificates of Meritorious Service, and the David P. Robbins Prize. The AWM will present the Alice T. Schafer Prize for Excellence in Mathematics by an Undergraduate Woman and the Louise Hay Award for Contributions to Mathematics Education.

Book your airline ticket with Delta, the official airline of the meeting!

Delta Logo