Presentations by Teaching Award Recipients

For updated locations, click here; All locations are subject to change

Wednesday, 2:30 p.m. to 4:00 p.m., Washington Room 4, Lower Level, Marriott Wardman Park Hotel, organized by MAA Secretary Martha J. Siegel, Towson University, and moderated by MAA President, Joseph A. Gallian, University of Minnesota-Duluth. Winners of the Deborah and Franklin Tepper Haimo Awards for Distinguished College or University Teaching will give presentations on the secrets of their success. Presentations will be given by Michael J. Bardzell, Salisbury University; David Pengelley, New Mexico State University; and Vali Siadat, Richard J. Daley College; at 2:30 p.m. on Wednesday afternoon.