Full Program
   Prog List by Orgs
   AMS Short Course
   AMS Tutorial on Modeling
   MAA Short Course
   MAA Minicourses
   MAA Ancillary Workshops
   Student Programs
   Call for Exhibitors
   Call for Sponsors
   General Information
   Deadlinesnt Ctr
   Local Info/Events
   Roommate Search
   How to Get a Room
   Hotel Information
   Reg/Hsg Form
   How To Register
   Registration Fees
   Reg/Hsg Form
   Events by Orgs
   Newcomers Guide
   Networking Options
   Student Activities
Joint Meetings Returns to San Francisco, Moscone West, January 13 - 16, 2010
Joint Prize Session

For updated locations, click here; All locations are subject to change

Prize Session and Reception: In order to showcase the achievements of the recipients of various prizes, the AMS and MAA are cosponsoring this event at 4:25 p.m. on Thursday. A cash bar reception will immediately follow. All participants are invited to attend. The AMS, MAA, and SIAM will award the Frank and Brennie Morgan Prize for Outstanding Research in Mathematics by an Undergraduate Student. The AMS will announce the winners of the Distinguished Public Service Award, Levi L. Conant Prize, E. H. Moore Research Article Prize, David P. Robbins Prize, Leroy P. Steele Prizes, Oswald Veblen Prize in Geometry, and the Norbert Wiener Prize in Applied Mathematics. The MAA will award the Chauvenet Prize, Euler Book Prize, Yueh-Gin Gung and Dr. Charles Y. Hu Award for Distinguished Service to Mathematics, Deborah and Franklin Tepper Haimo Awards for Distinguished College or University Teaching of Mathematics, and Certificates of Meritorious Service. The AWM will present the Alice T. Schafer Prize for Excellence in Mathematics by an Undergraduate Woman and the Louise Hay Award for Contributions to Mathematics Education.

This session will also be the venue for the announcement of the Joint Policy Board for Mathematics Communication Award.